Welcome new officers

Congratulations to our newest members of the New Bedford Police Department. The following officers pictured, were sworn-in on Monday, November 25th, during the department’s 10th Promotional Ceremony. Pictured standing from left to right; Chief Joseph Cordeiro, Officer Ross Rodriguez, Officer Jeffrey Fournier, Officer Nathaniel Almeida, Officer Hiram Sanchez, Deputy Chief Paul Oliveira, Mayor Jon Mitchell, Police Chaplain Rev. David Lima. Pictured sitting from left to right; Officer Daniel Thom, Officer Imari Soares, Officer Amber Massa, and Officer Marciano Silva.